Doomben Racecourse is one of the best racecourses in Australia. Besides the fact that it is historical, it is also famous because of its beauty.

Doomben Racecourse is located seven kilometers away from the center of the city of Brisbane in the suburb of Ascot. It is walking distance from Bribane's other racecourse, Eagle Farm. On July 1 2009, Brisbane Racing Club was formed and they are currently operating the Doomben Racecourse.

The very first meeting at Doomben Racecourse was back in 1933. Some of Australia's most prestigious meetings each year are being hosted at Doomben.

Doomben Racecourse is shaped as an oval track with tight turns, that means that runners who have the inside rail have a great advantage. The advantage also includes the front and on pace runners for this track. The horse track's overall circumference is around 1,715 meters and the straight is about 350 metres long. The type of racing held here at Doomben is done in an anti-clockwise direction. Since the grass track is known for its exemplary drainage system, it can quickly overcome heavy rains. Doomben also has three chutes on their track, one is at 1,350 meters, the other is at 1,650 meters and the last one is at 2,200 meters.

The Doomben Racecourse hosts a variety of high end meetings every year including the Doomben Cup, Lord Mayor's Cup, BTC Classic, Doomben Roses and the Doomben 10,000. These are during the Brisbane Winter and Summer Racing carnivals. The Doomben 10,000 is the most famous event on Doomben's racing calendar, with the 1350 metre weight-for-age race worth $650,000.

Doomben has a lot of features. Its state of the art grandstand gives all racegoers the perfect view of the racetrack and stright, as well as excellent dining facilities.

Doomben (DOOM) - QLD

Track Details:
Doomben circumference: 1715m
Doomben straight length: 350m
Club Details:
Brisbane Racing Club
Hampden Street, Ascot, QLD 4007
(07) 3268 2171

Doomben Meetings for the Last 12 Months
Doomben Feature Races
Race Status
B.T.C Cup Group 1
Doomben 10,000 Group 1
Doomben Cup Group 1
Kirks Doomben Cup Group 1
2yo Classic Group 2
Bollinger Champagne Classic Group 2
Champagne Classic Group 2
Ascend Sales Fred Best Classic Group 3
B T C Classic Group 3
B T C Sprint Group 3
B.T.C. Classic Group 3
B.T.C. Sprint Group 3
Boq Albany Crk Chairman's Hcp Group 3
Brc Sprint Group 3
Btc Classic Group 3
Btc Sprint Group 3
Carlton Mid Lord Mayor's Cup Group 3
Chairman's Hcp Group 3
Chairman's Qlty Group 3
Channel 7 George Moore Stakes Group 3
Channel Seven Premier's Cup Group 3
Channel Seven Vo Rogue Plate Group 3
Darley Brc Sprint Group 3
Doomben Classic Group 3
Doomben Roses Group 3
George Moore Stakes Group 3
Glenlogan Park Stakes Group 3
Good Guys B J McLachlan Stakes Group 3
Grand Prix Stakes Group 3
Hidden Dragon The Roses Group 3
Lord Mayors Cup Group 3
Lord Mayor's Cup Group 3
Mittys Rough Habit Plate Group 3
Mullins Lawyers Grand Prix Group 3
Premier's Cup Group 3
Qld Chairman's Hcp Group 3
Rough Habit Group 3
Rough Habit Plate Group 3
Summer Stks Group 3
The Roses Group 3
Vo Rogue Plate Group 3
0aks Hotels Hampden Stakes Listed
A Mulley Mem. Lough Neagh Stks Listed
B J McLachlan Stakes Listed
B.J. McLachlan Stks Listed
B.R.C. Bribie Hcp Listed
B.R.C. Queensland Day Listed
Battery World Aust Bribie Qlty Listed
Bernborough Hcp Listed
Bribie Qlty Hcp Listed
Bright Shadow Qlty Listed
Brisbane Hcp Listed
Carlton Mid Bernborough Hcp Listed
Carlton Mid Mode Plate Listed
Cathay Pacific Chief De Beers Listed
Channel Seven Qlty Hcp Listed
Chief De Beers Listed
Chief De Beers Qlty Listed
City Pacific - Bernborough Hcp Listed
City Pacific Bernborough Qlty Listed
Dalrello Plate Listed
Dalrello Stakes Listed
Doomben Slipper Listed
Doomben Stakes Listed
Falvelon Qlty Listed
Glenlogan Park Stakes Listed
Gold Edition Plte Listed
Golden Stakes Listed
Hampden Stakes Listed
Hotel Grand Vo Rogue Plate Listed
Lough Neagh Stks Listed
Mode Stakes Listed
Nat Jockey Celebration Qld Day Listed
Nudgee Qlty Listed
Queensland Day Plate Listed
Queensland Racing Qlty Listed
Racetree Tommy Smith Slipper Listed
Sita Australia The Phoenix Listed
The Phoenix Listed
Tommy Smith Slipper Listed
Vo Rogue Plate Listed