The racecourse of Morphettville is only 10km from the beautiful city of Adelaide. It is technically considered as one of the best courses that can be found in Australia. As of today this racecourse composes two race tracks. These tracks are the Morphettville Parks Track and the Allan Scott Park Morphettville Track. Both tracks are capable of handling flat races as well as steeple and hurdle races. Its track can accommodate up to 14 runners per race. The circumference of the Morphettvile track measures up to 2,339m with 4 turns. These turns are all considered as open and quite easy for both horse and jockey to navigate, which in turn gives everyone a fair chance of reaching the end of the straight which is 334m long. As for the Allan Scott Park it circumference is 2,100m.

It was in the year of 1875 that the first ever race was conducted at this racecourse. As of today, the Morphettville racecourse hosts the biggest and most major of races in South Australia. Events include; The Adelaide Cup, Australasian Oaks and Robert Sangster Stakes in March and Group 1 SA Derby and the Goodwood Handicap in May. Every year it holds between 65 to 70 race meetings. They can hold this amny races because of the two availaable tracks.

The racecourse is currently under the supervision of the South Australian Jockey Club and the racecourse is also known as the official headquarters of the club. The club has at least 2000 plus members. A variety of venues are available for the members including the Adelaide Cup Room, Chairman's Room, Diva Lounge, Leilani Room, Panasonic Pavilion and the Phar Lap room.

The track was recently resurfaced and renovated in the year 2002, which is one reason why it is considered as one of the best.

Morphettville (MORP) - SA

Track Details:
Morphettville circumference: 2339m
Morphettville straight length: 334m
Club Details:
South Australian Jockey Club
79 Morphett Rd, Morphettville, SA 5043
(08) 8295 0111

Morphettville Meetings for the Last 12 Months
Morphettville Feature Races
Race Status
Adelaide Cup Group 1
Robert Sangster Stakes Group 1
S.A. Derby Group 1
Schweppes Oaks Group 1
Sportingbet Classic Group 1
The Goodwood Group 1
Adelaide Cup Group 2
Coolmore Classic Group 2
Euclase Stakes Group 2
Queen Of The South Group 2
Queen Of The South Stakes Group 2
Queen Of The Sth Stks Group 2
S A Oaks Group 2
Yallambee Classic Group 2
Y'bee Classic Group 2
Adelaide Guineas Group 3
Auraria Stakes Group 3
Breeders' Stakes Group 3
C M A Recycling Stakes Group 3
Carlton Draught Stakes Group 3
Chairman's Stakes Group 3
D C McKay Stakes Group 3
D.C McKay Stks Group 3
D.C. McKay Stks Group 3
Evright.Com D C McKay Stakes Group 3
Evright.Com Stakes Group 3
Fillies Classic Group 3
German Arms Htl Group 3
Hamilton Holden - Spring Stks Group 3
Lord Reims Stakes Group 3
Marsh Breeders' Stakes Group 3
National Stakes Group 3
R A Lee Stakes Group 3
R N Irwin Stakes Group 3
R.N. Irwin Stks Group 3
S A Oaks Group 3
S.A. Oaks Group 3
Schweppervescence Stakes Group 3
Sires' Produce Group 3
Sires' Produce Stakes Group 3
Sires' Produce Stks Group 3
Sportingbet SA Fillies Classic Group 3
Spring Gully St Group 3
Spring Stakes Group 3
The Jansz Group 3
The Jansz Stakes Group 3
A V Jennings Stakes Listed
Acg Security Stakes Listed
Adelaide Casino Oaklands Plate Listed
Adelaide Gneas Listed
Adelaide Guineas Listed
Adelaide Stakes Listed
Birthday Cup Listed
Blue Sky - Queen Adelaide Stks Listed
Blue Sky T'breds Stakes Listed
C S Hayes Memorial Cup Listed
C.S. Hayes Memorial Cup Listed
Centaurea Stakes Listed
Centrebet Proud Miss Stks Listed
Chairman's Stakes Listed
Challenge Stks Listed
Chrysler Jeep Stks Listed
Cinderella Stks Listed
City Of Adelaide Stakes Listed
City Of Marion Listed
City Of Marion Stakes Listed
Classic Mile Listed
Cleanevent Stks Listed
Clipsal Electrical Classic Listed
Darley Laelia Stakes Listed
Dequetteville Stakes Listed
Dermody Stakes Listed
Dodge Stakes Listed
Dunlop Flooring - Laelia Stks Listed
Dunlop Flooring Stakes Listed
Durbridge Stakes Listed
Durbridge Stks Listed
H.C. Nitschke Stks Listed
Hill Smith Stakes Listed
Irongate Classic Listed
Japan Trophy Listed
John D Lee Listed
Kambula Dequetteville Stakes Listed
Laelia Stakes Listed
Lightning Stakes Listed
Lightning Stks Listed
Lindsay Park Guineas Listed
Lindsay Pk Morphettville Gneas Listed
Lucky Horseshoe Classic Mile Listed
Manihi Classic Listed
Matrice Stakes Listed
Mistral Classic Listed
Morphettville Gneas Listed
Morphettville Qlty Listed
M'ville Guineas Listed
My Rewards Stakes Listed
Oaklands Plate Listed
Penny Edition Listed
Pewsey Vale Cinderella Stakes Listed
Pewsey Vale Stakes Listed
Port Adelaide Cup Listed
Port Adelaide Guineas Listed
Project. Graphics Redelva Stks Listed
Proud Miss Stakes Listed
Pt Adelaide Gneas Listed
Pt Adelaide Guineas Listed
Queen Adelaide Stakes Listed
Rain Lover Plate Listed
Redelva Stks Listed
S A Stakes Listed
Schweppervescence Stakes Listed
Schweppes Mile Listed
Sin City Cup Listed
Skycity Adelaide Stks Listed
Southern Rocycling Classic Listed
The Pauls Manihi Classic Listed
Tokyo City Cup Listed
Veolia Port Adelaide Cup Listed
W H Wylie Hcp Listed