As the proud home of the world's grandest two-year-old race named the Golden Slipper, the Rosehill Racecourse is one of the best specialist tracks in Australia. Set in a vast block of land 23 kilometers west of Sydney's CBD, it has a 2,048-meter racecourse circumference and a 408-meter straight that's wounds up clockwise. The long straight and its characteristic sweeping corners imply an increase in the possibility of wins from behind and amazing recoveries from the rear runners. Rosehill has a grass-covered main track and three other training courses covered with sand and cinder.

Aside from the well-appointed tracks, it also features an impressive three-tiered stand which provides excellent viewing experience for punters, decent food served in the restaurant, and thirst-quenching drinks in the bar. It also offers corporate boxes and fully-covered betting boxes which ensures the comfort and convenience of the enthusiasts

The famous Golden Slipper Stakes which brought Rosehill to the frontline is held annually during the month of April. The premier run was made in 1957 and has been increasing in value since then. Presently, its worth is pegged conservatively at 3.5 million dollars. However, aside from this world-famous event, it also holds other major races including the Rosehill Guineas and the Queen of the Turf Stakes in celebration of Sydney's autumn and spring carnival which dishes out million-dollar prizes.

The Rosehill track was previously administered by the Sydney Turf Club which is the youngest principal race club in the country. It was formed in 1943 pursuant to the passage of a legislation instituted by the New South Wales Parliament. Another right granted expressly by the law is the organization of 62 race meetings annually in Rosewood. However, the Sydney Turf Club went into a February 2011 merger with the Australian Jockey Club to form the Australian Turf Club which was much talked-about in the racing community.

Rosehill (RHIL) - NSW

James Ruse Drive, Rosehill, NSW, 2142
Track Details:
Rosehill circumference: "2048 "m
Rosehill straight length: 408 m
Club Details:
Australian Turf Club
Locked Bag 3, Randwick, NSW 2031
(02) 9663 8400
Rosehill Meetings for the Last 12 Months
Rosehill Feature Races
Race Status
Arrowfield Stud Stakes Group 1
Coolmore Classic Group 1
George Main Stakes Group 1
George Ryder Group 1
Golden Rose Group 1
Golden Slipper Group 1
Queen Of The Turf Stakes Group 1
Ranvet Stakes Group 1
Rosehill Guineas Group 1
Storm Queen Stakes Group 1
The BMW Group 1
Vinery Stud Stakes Group 1
Ajax Stakes Group 2
Apollo Stakes Group 2
Canterbury Stakes Group 2
Challenge Stakes Group 2
Darley Stakes Group 2
De Bortoli - Expressway Stks Group 2
Expressway Stakes Group 2
Golden Rose Group 2
Golden Rose Stakes Group 2
Hill Stakes Group 2
Hobartville Stakes Group 2
Jacobs Creek Reisling Stakes Group 2
Magic Night Group 2
Magic Night Stakes Group 2
Pago Pago Stakes Group 2
Phar Lap Stakes Group 2
Premiere Stakes Group 2
Reisling Stakes Group 2
Rydges P'matta Theo Marks Stks Group 2
Sebring Sprint Group 2
Shannon Stakes Group 2
Silver Slipper Group 2
Silver Slipper Stakes Group 2
Spotless Phar Lap Stakes Group 2
Spotless Todman Stakes Group 2
Stan Fox Stakes Group 2
Tea Rose Stakes Group 2
The Shorts Group 2
Theo Marks Group 2
Theo Marks Stakes Group 2
Todman Stakes Group 2
Tulloch Stakes Group 2
Winning Edge Presentations Group 2
A P N Outdoor Research Stks Group 3
Bill Ritchie Hcp Group 3
Birthday Card Stakes Group 3
Cellarbrations H.K.J.C. Stakes Group 3
Colin Stephen Group 3
Concorde Stakes Group 3
De Bortoli Kingston Town Stks Group 3
Epona Stakes Group 3
F. Clissold Group 3
Gloaming Stakes Group 3
Golden Pendant Group 3
Golden Rose Group 3
J&S Mailing - Concorde Stks Group 3
Keith F Nolan Classic Group 3
Kingston Town Group 3
Kingston Town Stakes Group 3
Millie Fox Qlty Group 3
Millie Fox Stakes Group 3
Missile Stakes Group 3
Queen's Cup Group 3
Research Stakes Group 3
Run To The Rose Group 3
San Domenico Group 3
San Domenico Stakes Group 3
Sebring Stakes Group 3
Southern Cross Stakes Group 3
Star Kingdom Stakes Group 3
Summer Cup Group 3
The Men Of League Missile Stks Group 3
The Run To The Rose Group 3
The Schweppervescence Group 3
The Sebring Stakes Group 3
Angst Stakes Listed
Bacardi Maurice McCarten Stks Listed
Blackwoods 3m Festival Stakes Listed
Christmas Cup Listed
Civic Stakes Listed
Darby Munro Listed
Darby Munro Qlty Listed
Darby Munro Stakes Listed
Dulcify Hcp Listed
Epona Stakes Listed
Festival Stakes Listed
Fireball Qlty Listed
Frank Underwood Cup Listed
Golden Rose Listed
Heritage Stakes Listed
June Stakes Listed
M McCarten Listed
M T A - W.J. McKell Cup Listed
Masterton Lord Mayor's Cup Listed
Maurice McCarten Stakes Listed
McCarten Stakes Listed
McGrath Sky High Stakes Listed
Ming Dynasty Qlty Listed
N E Manion Cup Listed
N.E. Manion Cup Listed
Neville Sellwood Listed
Neville Sellwood Stks Listed
Parramatta Cup Listed
Premiers Cup Listed
Premier's Cup Listed
Reginald Allen Listed
Riviana Foodservice Civic Qlty Listed
Royal Parma Listed
Royal Parma Stakes Listed
Satellite Stks Listed
Schweppes Frank Underwood Cup Listed
Sheraco Stakes Listed
Sky High Stakes Listed
Starlight Stakes Listed
Sydney Markets Ltd Winter Cup Listed
T & M Lahood Fireball Qlty Listed
The Run To The Rose Listed
The Schweppervescence Listed
Triscay Stakes Listed
W J McKell Cup Listed
W.J. McKell Cup Listed
Winning Edge Presentation Stks Listed
Winter Cup Listed
Winter Stakes Listed
Winter Stks Listed